What We’re Wearing Wednesday: February 5, 2014

DSC_0701

What up homies?

How’s the weather where you are? Here, in Knoxville, the weather doesn’t know how to make up its mind. Last week, we had three inches of snow. This week, I don’t have to wear a coat. This week, Mel and I both decided to think alike and wear camo, so Sam thought it would be cool to show how we both wore it differently. I’ll be very honest with you: I haven’t done laundry in about 2 weeks (or more!) so… This is the outfit that I came up with to wear. I honestly did look at what I was wearing until I looked at the photographs after we took them… Either way, I think the outfit turned out well. It was an easy, comfortable, wear-it-to-class kind of deal, so I’m okay with it.

Outfit: Jacket, Urban Outfitters; Flannel, Macy’s; Jeans, Old Navy; Shoes, Converse; Jewelry (clip-ons and necklace), Sweet & Spark

DSC_0694

DSC_0706

DSC_0704

DSC_0689

Sam:

While Mel and Becca were rocking the camp I decided to rock some black. I added pops of color with my headband and shirt for some flair. Such an easy outfit to do, anything with black is going to be right up my alley but adding those pops of colors is what keeps it interesting. I also wore a pair of boots I honestly forgot I owned but have rediscovered and fell in love with all over again. I feel like a pirate when I wear them but a pirate with a good sense of style!

Outfit: Top – Forever 21; leggings – Polar Edge; Shoes – DSW; Cardigan – H&M; Headband – French Shoppe

DSC_0684

DSC_0680

DSC_0665

Melodi:

Sometimes what an outfit needs is some contrast. I totally believe in doing the unexpected, and that’s how I felt choosing floral against camouflage print. I wanted to pick something people wouldn’t expect to go together, but that did go together, and this is what I got. This jacket has been my life lately, and it keeps me warm even when the Tennessee winter wants to drag on for as long as possible. Oh, and these leggings? Perfect for a dull Monday full of classes and work. Next time you’re picking out your outfit, choose something different and see how you like it. I promise, you won’t regret trying something new.

Outfit: Shirt: BCBG, Necklace: Nordstrom (and yes I wear it in almost every post because I love it), Floral Jacket: Urban Outfitters, Camo Jacket: Gap, Leggings: Forever 21, Socks: Target, Boots: Target

DSC_0660

DSC_0659

DSC_0666

xx.

ForeverFierce

Leave a comment