A Solid Platform

DSC_0548

Hello Friends!

Every once in a while I come across a pair of shoes that I love. These platforms are the epitome of awesome. They have height, they’re (generally) easy to walk in and they’re red; what else could you ask for from a pair of shoes? I loved the look of them when I first saw them, even though I thought I might have difficulty styling them.

With that in mind, I opted for quite a simple ensemble to pair the platforms with. A long, fitted black skirt and a cropped white T-shirt. Then, I topped it off with a fuzzy, short jacket that was perfect for the chilly Knoxville weather.

With the shoes, this outfit is perfect for a night out with friends. Switch out the platforms for patterned loafers and this outfit is ideal for a day in the office or an afternoon lunch with friends. Shoes can change the dynamics of the outfit, never doubt their power. 😉

Until next time!

Melodi

DSC_0536

Shirt, skirt, shoes: Forever 21, Jacket: Zara, Tights: Silk, Jewelry: Assorted

DSC_0538

DSC_0539

DSC_0542

2 comments

  1. loving the shoes!

  2. Those are fantastic wedges. I would not change them to loafers for work though, Nothing wrong with keeping up the style while at work. 😉

Leave a comment