WWWW: A Classic Combination

DSC_0580

Hello!

Whenever I’m tired of my clothes or am convinced that I have nothing to wear (we’ve all been there ladies and gents), I always reach for black and white. Whether it’s a black button down and white shorts, a pair of black jeans and a plain white T-shirt or a basic black skater skirt and a white top, I can always count on black and white to chic and elegant.

This skirt was a steal, and it is definitely one of my current favorite pieces. I paired it with an over-sized white tunic that I tucked into the skirt and topped the combination with a light black jacket that is warm enough for the mild Knoxville winters. Then I wore a pair of short heels with gold studs on the ankle straps that perfectly coincided with my gold jewelry. Then, I topped the whole outfit off with a faux fur headband that kept my ears warm and snug.

It’s so nice to be able to pull out your favorite “out there” pieces, pieces you know are eye-catching and cool, and make you feel like your best you. But once in a while it’s nice to reach for a combination that is classic and reliable, and never not stylish. Black and white is a classic combo I know is something I will revisit for many years to come.

Until next time!

Melodi

DSC_0574

Headband: Gifted, Jacket: Target, Jewelry: Assorted, Shirt: BCBG, Skirt: Forever 21, Tights: Silk, Shoes: BCBG

DSC_0584

DSC_0586

DSC_0589

DSC_0575

Now, Ms. Rebecca knows exactly how I feel about the classic color combination. Check out her awesome striped pants and her cool band t shirt. And that blazer and those red heels? Beautiful.

DSC_0634

On Rebecca -Pants: Express, Shirt: Old Crow Medicine Show, Blazer: Target, Shoes: Aldo, Earrings: Francesca’s

DSC_0639

DSC_0635

DSC_0636

DSC_0647

Samantha, you always know how to switch it up. Layering a comfortable, cozy sweater over a floral dress with tights underneath? Genius. Staying warm and chic. Plus, those shoes add just enough edge to show her true style.

sam1

On Samantha – Dress: American Eagle, Sweater: American Apparel, Tights: Target, Shoes: DSW

Sam3

sam2

Sam4

One comment

  1. Very nice group of outfits. Some great heels as well. 😉

Leave a comment