Gingham in Green

DSC_0609

Happy Monday! Happy MLK day!

I decided to wear a rendition of a 1950’s school dress, Peter Pan collar and all. This dress was actually bought on a very sad day, because my boyfriend’s mom got me this beautiful dress from Urban Outfitters (but it had a rip in it) and when I went to take it back, they didn’t have anymore of the original dress. So I bought this one. Shorter than I expected… but I love it.

DSC_0612

Though I am a huge fan of wearing a lot of different clothes in one outfit, I also love wearing simple things. This outfit literally involves 5 things: dress, hose, shoes, earrings, and a belt to accessorize. Super easy, super simple, super polished.

DSC_0616

Outfit:

Dress, Urban Outfitters

Tights, Target

Shoes, Aldo

Belt, Francesca’s Collections

Earrings, Francesca’s Collections

DSC_0613

DSC_0619

Sometimes you have to remember, that when it comes to fashion, simple is the best way to go.

Con affetto xoxo,

Rebecca

Leave a comment