Trying To Be Cool

DSC_0777

Greetings loved ones!

If you’re like me, you’re always looking for inspiration. Whether it’s compelling quotes that make you want to pursue your dreams, recipes you never thought were possible or even street style photos you wish you could emulate. I’m always looking for things that make me approach art, culture and life in a different perspective.

That being said, I recently found an old photograph that reminded me of some of the latest trends of today. This gray sweater became my main focus, since it has a high neck but it cropped low at the waist. I paired it with a basic, tight black skirt and a tailored coat with a faux fur collar. The coat reminded me of Russian fashion, and the sweater/skirt combination felt like a classic, never-really-out-style ensemble that I was confident and comfortable in.

I can guarantee my Pinterest and Tumblr pages will be filled with photographs from the 60s and Anna Karenina-esque pictures that date back to Empirical Russia. Since the weather is still pretty chilly in Knoxville, it’s all I can do to avoid wearing the same six layers over and over again!

Have a wonderful week and I shall see you soon!

Melodi

DSC_0778

Necklace: Nordstrom, Sweater, Skirt: Forever 21, Tights: Silk, Shoes: Kohl’s

DSC_0765

DSC_0767

DSC_0768

DSC_0773

Leave a comment