What We’re Wearing Wednesday- January 22, 2014

I think the last time we focused solely on jewelry was when we collaborated with Sweet & Spark a few months ago.

Jewelry is one of the most important aspects in the game of fashion, because it does so much for one outfit, no matter how simple it is. My show choir teacher when I was in high school (as fashionable as she was) wrote something in my graduation card that I will never forget. She said, “Learn to accessorize.” And I’m going to be honest, I suck at accessorizing. I wear the same jewelry every single day, because I like the sentiment of the pieces I wear and can’t bear to change them.

A little bit of accessorizing goes a long way, especially with a ‘jeans and a t-shirt’ or ‘LBD’ kind of outfit.

BECCA:

DSC_0732

These are my two favorite pieces of jewelry… ever. The watch was a beautiful Christmas present from my boyfriend this past Christmas. I love it. Watch: Fossil

The bracelet is very unique. It was made at the silversmith in Williamsburg, VA. Every single girl on my mother’s side has the exact same bracelet. Every girl. I’ve gone through three of these babies since I was born. I only took it off for gymnastics meets as I grew up. Now it never leaves my arm.

DSC_0735

My brother got me this mustache necklace for Christmas. My dad has a mustache, and my brother wants a mustache… so I guess it pays homage to them.

DSC_0731

The pearl ring was a gift to me from my father, and the other two are from my grandmother.

My grandmother gave us a Civil War era spoon that was made from coins, so my dad and I cut and shaped it around my finger.

SAM:

DSC_0729

My favorite things to wear to accessorize an outfit are earrings, especially studs! However I have some rather large hair so studs are hard for me to pull off. So my earrings of choice are hoops or large statement pieces. This earring is a gift from my friend Colby ( he has the other one.)

DSC_0724

I absolutely adore this cuff. It is so versatile and cool. I always get compliments when I wear this, it is a conversation starter. I think cuffs are really in and are great for expressing some rocker vibes.

DSC_0719

These pieces are ones I have had for a while. Necklaces and rings are something I have difficulty with but by forcing myself to break my comfort zone and try to accessorize my outfits with something other than earrings was quite rewarding, plus the ring is cute and the necklace is fab!

MELODI:

DSC_0713

Call me a conformist, but it’s Turkish tradition to wear an evil eye. Sure, you can call it suspicion. Sure, you could call me a bandwagoner since you’ve already seen all the bloggers and the editors wear evil eyes lately. But seriously, I’ve been wearing an evil eye since the day I was born – that’s no lie. The gold bracelet I got when I was around 11 years old, and I’ve hardly taken it off since. It’s a charm, and it means a ton to me. This accompanying bracelet was given to me as a gift and it’s another favorite. These two together ward off tons of evil, so check me spreading happy, optimistic thoughts to all the people around me.

DSC_0715

I wholeheartedly believe in being a jewelry repeater. If you’re an avid reader of FOREVERFIERCE, then you know this necklace, more often than not, is on my neck. It was gifted to me by someone very special, and it’s a gorgeous necklace that literally goes with almost everything I wear. I often find myself belting skirt and/or dresses, or wearing long, basic shirts that need a little pizzaz. Guess what I reach for first? This necklace. It’s long, it’s interesting and it’s gold, a few of my favorite things. It’s a statement piece that really does deserve to be worn on a daily basis, and I definitely do it justice there. It’s fine to have a basic clothing day, but don’t let your accessories suffer; a necklace or piece of jewelry like this can easily dress up any outfit.

xx.

ForeverFierce

Leave a comment