Velvet and Chiffon

DSC_0684

Hello friends!

Every once in a while I’ll put on an outfit that I absolutely adore. This was one of them. I love love loved this outfit, and it made me so happy when I wore it (even though it was only for a couple of hours).

During the winter it’s tough to find clothes that keep you warm yet still express your personal style. I opted for this velvet, blue cropped shirt that I paired with a chiffon skirt that I’ve had for years. It was such a simple combination, but it worked so well. I topped it off with one of my favorite navajo sweaters and my fancy jacket, and finishing off the look with my heels with gold detailing.

I encourage all of you to look for your favorite pieces of clothing and wear them this week. After all, life is too short to wear boring clothes. πŸ™‚

Best, Melodi

DSC_0676

Jacket: Vintage, Sweater: Macy’s, Hat: Target, Shirt: Forever 21, Skirt: Free People, Tights: Target, Shoes: BCBG

DSC_0679

DSC_0685

DSC_0688

DSC_0692

DSC_0680

DSC_0682

DSC_0693

DSC_0694

One comment

  1. Love love this outfit! The photos where you’re all but hidden are pretty dope as well. Sometimes, having your clothes envelope you is the most comforting feeling.

    I also have a fashion post today! It’d be great to hear your thoughts on it. πŸ™‚

    Stay warm!

    Emory

    helloscarlettblog.com

Leave a comment