What We’re Wearing Wednesday: January 29, 2014

DSC_0688

Melodi

Hello everyone! This week it’s cold. And to avoid withstand the cold, we’re layering and layering and attempting to keep warm!

For me, autumn/winter is exciting for the experimentation of black with different patterns. One of my favorite patterns: camo. I cannot get enough, which you may know if you’ve been reading my latest posts. I paired my camo shirt with a black skater skirt and a fancy jacket and topped it all off with some flat boots. Comfortable yet cool, I loved this ensemble.

DSC_0685

Jacket: Vintage, Shirt: Target, Skirt: Forever 21, Tights: Target, Shoes: Target

DSC_0684

DSC_0784

Rebecca:

I love that Disney characters are coming back into style! I love it so much. When I was 17, my friend and her family took me to Disney World for the first time and I fell in love. I even auditioned to be a character and I will audition again soon.

Minnie Mouse has always been my favorite character, besides the 101 Dalmatians and Pocahontas (I still think I’m Pocahontas…) and this sweater describes me perfectly. Not to mention that it is super comfy.

I love that velvet has come back too. The two different textures of my top and bottom layer into wonderful warmth.

DSC_0789

Outfit: Sweater, H&M; Velvet leggings, Express; Socks, Macy’s; Shoes, Francesca’s

DSC_0791

Sam:

DSC_0807

DSC_0812

Going along with this chilly weather can be tough while, trying to come up with cute outfits to wear. I decided to take one of my favorite simple summer dresses and pair it with my super cozy over-sized sweater. The contrast between the black and the red made me fall in love, and I spiced it up with some fish nets. Making outfits work for the weather can be challenging and extremely rewarding.

DSC_0821

Outfit: Dress – Charlotte Russe; Sweater/Hat – Urban Outfitters; Socks/Fish nets – Walgreens; Shoes – DSW

DSC_0823

Stay warm,

xx.

ForeverFierce

One comment

  1. Aww this makes me miss the cold weather! your outfit makes me so jealous!
    http://egohblog.wordpress.com/

Leave a comment