Shining Sun

DSC_0835

Every once in a while I’ll dress up and then dress down. Confused? Let me explain my methods!

I’m a huge fan of skirts, and I feel comfortable wearing them. I’ll pair a basic skirt with a cool top, either tucked in or loose. Then I’ll wear tights to keep warm in the weather and a comfortable and cozy sweater, like this perfect one I can’t take off. Then I’ll throw on a pair of heels (and only wear them for a few minutes for these photos). I’ll dress up a basic outfit with shoes and colors and then dress it down with comfortable sweaters and basic pieces. It’s a method I have come to master, and feel completely confident in.

Whether it’s shorts and a big, cozy sweater or a tight dress with a flowy vest on top; my method is mixing and matching volumes and structure while still maintaining a style and a effortless cool-ness to the ensemble. Sounds fancy but I swear it’s simple! Try it for yourself and let me know what you think in the comments below. Pair your favorite comfortable pieces with some of your dressiest pieces and see how it pans out. You may be surprised with what comes from it. 🙂

Have a great Tuesday!

Melodi

DSC_0832

DSC_0834

DSC_0836

DSC_0837

DSC_0841

DSC_0842

Leave a comment