WWWW: STOMP

IMG_3733

Hello friends! Over the weekend, we caught a show at the Tennessee Theatre. We decided to all get tickets for the show since we got a student discount, and we love any reason to get dressed up. So we got tickets, not really knowing what we were about to experience.

STOMP is a creative, humorous and excellently done show that kept us entertained for the whole hour-and-forty-five minutes that it went on. From the cool set to the funny characters (that never said a word) to the surprisingly beautiful music they created; each part of the show was a stimulation of the senses that had us saying “wow” at every part. The show was fabulous, and we highly enjoyed ourselves.

Before the show we hung out near Krutch Park downtown, and we snapped some photos for this post. Check it out and let us know what you think of our outfits below!

We’ll see you soon!

IMG_3735

IMG_3736

IMG_3741

IMG_3743

IMG_3744

Samantha:

I wore a summery dress with a more winter style coat. I thin the contrast works well, especially when the weather goes from warm to chilly!

Outfit: 

Coat – Maurcies’

Dress – Forever 21

Shoes – Charming Charlie’s

IMG_3750

IMG_3753

IMG_3757

IMG_3764

Rebecca:

Channelling my inner Solange Knowles. That’s all I have to say.

Outfit: Jumpsuit, TJ Maxx; Blazer, Material Girl by Madonna; Shoes, Aldo; Earrings, vintage

IMG_3769

IMG_3775

IMG_3776

IMG_3780

Melodi: I wanted to get dressed up, but I didn’t want to be over the top. That didn’t really work out. I love this dress because it reminds me of something I should wear on Halloween to be a dead bride or something. I don’t know. I thought it might look nice with a cropped coat and some flats, and I thought it worked out. Although, I would advise anyone who decides on a long dress to make sure they don’t step on it while walking! It can be very tedious, trust me.

Outfit: Coat: Theory, Sweater: Mom’s, Dress: Forever 21, Necklaces: Urban Outfitters, Shoes: Macy’s

2 comments

  1. love the combination ❤ black white red.

    xoxo
    http://www.thecarneliancloak.wordpress.com

  2. These outfits are all so cute and clearly speak to all of your personalities. The romper and red heel combo killed it, so fierce.

    xx Alison

    http://enzaessentials.wordpress.com

Leave a comment