Texturized

IMG_4131

Hello friends! When I chose this outfit I was going for something I haven’t done before: wearing a cardigan as a shirt. Ordinarily this doesn’t seem like much of a challenge, but if you’re familiar with the types of cardigans I usually wear you’d know that it’d be tough to wear them as shirts. They’re usually oversized or low cut or just plain see through. But then I came across this cardigan that was not only small in size and fit but also perfectly buttoned and perfectly ruffled.

After scoring this cardigan and deciding to wear it as a shirt, I opted for a skirt to pair underneath. Usually when I’m wearing a baggier top I like to wear a tighter bottom, and vice versa. Even though this cardigan fit snug, it looked funny with baggy skirts so I went for this tight pencil skirt in a dark burgundy color. I played down the jewelry and then paired my ensemble with my favorite basic boots.

This look is perfect for a basic day hanging around friends and work. Not necessarily too formal or too informal, it’s somewhere in between.

This week is looking pretty busy but I’m still majorly excited for spring and summer to arrive! It’s about time I break out my shorts! Have a great week everyone!

Melodi

IMG_4118

Jacket: Madewell, Cardigan: J Crew, Skirt: Forever 21, Necklace: Tiffany & Co., Tights: Silk, Shoes: Target, Sunglasses: Nordstrom

IMG_4123

IMG_4130

IMG_4117

Leave a comment